I'm ready for my new family!

Hi! My Name Is Maddie

I'm Available

Hello, I would like to introduce myself to you. I am Maddie, a 5-year young English bulldog gal with tons of energy and love to give. I came to CEBR because my owners wanted to make sure I could continue to get the good life that I deserve.

When I came to my foster family, I had no clue what a crate was, but I am ok with it now. I think I would rather sleep in bed with you or on the couch at night but enjoy my comfy crate to sleep. Although I'm excited to get out of the crate between 6:00-6:30 am, I am still half asleep. I'm not a morning dog. I love a long full body massage in the morning and will happily give you my arm for scratches and lay on my side for a chest rub! I am slow moving in the morning, so I need someone with patience and time. I sometimes stop halfway down the stairs in the morning to sit and close my eyes—it's rough being up this early!

I am fully house trained, and I’m smart! I can lay down, sit, and shake on command. Isn’t that cool? During the day when my foster family is gone, I can stay out of the kennel. I am a good girl. I don’t chew on things that are not mine. I mostly sleep on the couch all day but have been found in my kennel when they get home sometimes.

As the day goes on, my energy kicks in full blast—especially in the evening. I love to play all the time!!! My favorite activity is tug of war. I am awesome at it. I love to be chased in the house and will dazzle you with my moves! I can run as fast backwards as forwards and will hop to keep my toy away from you! I'll keep you smiling and laughing—I bring a lot of fun!! Sometimes I just don't want to stop playing, like when my foster parents are eating supper or when I'm hot. We are working on playing independently during those times or relaxing with some cuddles. I'm slowly getting it, but you can't blame me for trying to play some more---it's just so fun!!

I am a healthy girl, but my eye lashes are rubbing against my eyes, so CEBR is working to get that fixed for me. I do well getting my eye drops twice a day.

For the first few weeks in my foster home, I barked into their dark kitchen in the evening. Now that they leave the light on, this behavior has almost stopped. I have a little anxiety, so I am taking a pet relaxant to help. I don't like thunderstorms, loud noises or some animals on TV, and hate the vacuum cleaner (even when it's not running).

The perfect family is one that can spend a lot of time with me. I need to be the center of everything. I prefer to be the only dog and no little kids. I can’t wait to meet my forever family. That is all for now. I need to go play, so I hope to hear from you soon!

  • Female
  • 4 Years OldMy DoB is 11/12/2019 (Estimated)
  • 41 - 50 Pounds
  • Fawn & White
  • I Don't Like Kids
  • I Don't Like Dogs
  • $ 650.00
Apply To Adopt Maddie
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Maddie

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!

X