I'm ready for my new family!

Hi! My Name Is Diesel

I'm Available

Whatchu doing? I MUST know. My name is Diesel, and whatever you’re doing is what I want to be doing! I’m about 4 years old, and weigh 48lbs. I’m curious and a good sniffer (especially for a bulldog!). If you’re doing laundry, so am I! If your closet needs reorganizing, I’ll help inspect every drawer. Yard work? Count me in! Errands? I call shotgun. I might have a bit of FOMO. . . . . I’m very mobile, great on a leash, and run up and down stairs easily. At the off-leash trail—I just follow along and stick close.

Because I’m smart and so interested in what you’re doing, training me is easy, and I love working for treats. Playing tug is my favorite game, but you have to be careful of your hands, because I’m not always good at seeing where the toy stops and you start. If you give me a stuffed animal, the arms are the most delicious and must be immediately chewed off and swallowed, so my foster mom only lets me have indestructible toys, benebones, nylabones, buffalo horns, and rubbery chews.

So far, I like to play best with humans, I’m not so sure about my foster brother trying to play, it makes me nervous. If he isn’t playing, I get along with him fine and enjoy meeting other dogs out on the trail. If you’re sitting on the sofa, snuggling and falling asleep with my big head (it’s a really BIG head) in your lap is the my favorite.

I’m potty trained, but do need to go out frequently. I really don’t bark, unless someone comes to the door. I’m not destructive, unless it’s a stuffie that needs its arms eaten off, though I can get into shredding cardboard if you offer some. I’ve been around kids, and like them but probably should not play tug with them because I won’t be gentle enough. Sometimes I am so interested in what you’re holding that I’ll jump up to get a good look, but I’m working on keeping four on the floor. I get along with other dogs, but the best fit for me would be other dogs that won’t insist on playing with me. Cats are just fine with me as well. I’m fit and energetic, but do need my soft palate and tail pocket fixed, and CEBR will do that for me. When my foster mom cleans my nose rope and eyes, I’m very patient. Baths don’t bother me, and I sorta like the scrubbing part. Mostly I need a home that will have time to make sure that I have enough to do. While I enjoy naps, I need plenty of play, new sniffs, and other mental stimulation. I’m a smart, curious bulldog that loves to be fully included in your life.

  • Bulldog - English
  • Male
  • 4 Years OldMy DoB is 01/01/2020 (Estimated)
  • 41 - 50 Pounds
  • Illinois
  • White & Chestnut
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like All Kids
  • I Like All Dogs
  • I Like All Cats
  • I'm Currently In Training
  • $ 650.00
Apply To Adopt Diesel
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Diesel

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!

X