I'm ready for my new family!

Hi! My Name Is Caesar

I'm Available

Hi ya! I’m Caesar, a 5-year-old English Bulldog with tons of love to give. I’m about 60bs, and I’m told I’m a lovable goofball. I came to CEBR with a tail fold infection. I had a surgery to clear it up for good, and I’m feeling much better now. I am back to my happy-go-lucky self!

Wake-up calls are not my thing. I love to sleep in, and you may even need to rustle a treat bag to get me out of bed some days. I do enjoy short walks to explore and sniff everything, but nothing too crazy or I’ll start to lead you back home. I like to smell everything after I do my business, bushes are my favorite! I never have accidents in the house, and I even sit in my spot by the door to let you know when I need to go out.

I may have just met you but I already love you, just don’t touch my butt! I’m still working on letting people get close to that sensitive area that caused me so much pain for so long. The vet says in another month or two I should no longer feel the need to protect that area.

I don’t chew on anything that isn’t a bone or a toy so I can be left out when I’m home by myself. I mostly catch up on my sleep, having sweet dreams on the couch. When you get home, I get so excited that I like to grab a toy and parade around you showing my excitement. I will play or chew on my bone for a few minutes and then need a nap again.

Most of all I love to get cozy on the couch near my humans or with a pillow. I do want a family that can give me attention. I will follow you around and be your shadow, but I like to think of it as best friend instead. I love meeting new people but I’m not so sure about kids or other dogs. I’m not mean to kids, but I hide when they are around. I prefer to be the only dog and have no little kids as my siblings in my forever home. I have so much love to give and can’t wait to meet my forever family.

Well…that took up about all my energy so I’m going to get back to my afternoon nap on the couch dreaming about my forever home. Hope to see you soon!

  • Bulldog - English
  • Male
  • 5 Years OldMy DoB is 07/26/2018
  • 51 - 60 Pounds
  • Illinois
  • Brown and Tan
  • Kids Scare Me
  • Big Dogs Scare Me
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Farm Animals
  • I'm Trained
  • $ 650.00
Apply To Adopt Caesar
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Caesar

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!

X